School Logo


Below is a list of the School Governors and any interests which might impact on their duties:


Chair: Mr David Cox  

Vice Chair: Mr Andrew Dawson


Foundation Governors:

Mr David Cox

Mr Andrew Dawson (Chair of Resources Committee)

Mrs Moira Finley-Landry (sister to a member of staff)

Mrs Susan Moss

Mr Gerard McKevitt

Mrs Barbara Gardner


Local Authority Governor: Mr Salim Desai (Governor at Christ the King High School, Preston and local Councillor) 

Staff Governor: Mrs Sarah Bennett  

Parent Governors: Mrs Rosina Gordon & Mr Suhel Patel

Headteacher: Mr John Entwistle

Clerk to Governors: Mrs Gillian Price


Terms of office:

D Cox: 10/5/20 - 9/5/24

A Dawson: 5/5/17 - 4/5/21

M Finley-Landrey: 

S Moss: 2/3/18 - 1/3/22

G McKevitt:

B Gardner:

S Bennett: 

R Gordon: 5/6/18 - 4/6/22

S Patel: 1/12/18 - 30/11/22

S Desai: 

Committee membership:

The Committees are made up of the following members:

Curriculum and Community – D Cox, M Finley-Landry, S Bennett, J Entwistle, S Patel, G McKevitt, R Gordon

Resources Committee – A Dawson (Chair), S Desai, J Entwistle, S Patel, B Gardner, L Fishwick (Co-opted)


Nominated Governors:

Child Protection and Safeguarding – D Cox

Equality – S Desai

Health and Safety – D Cox

HRSE – M Finley-Landry

Inclusion –  M Finley-Landry

Pupil Premium – A Dawson

RE – S Moss

Training Link – S Moss

Wider Curriculum – D Cox, R Gordon

Governor Attendance 2019-20