St Augustine’s School Annual Governance Statement 2016-17


Below are a list of the School Governors and any interests which might impact on their duties:

Chairman: Mr D Cox  (Chair of Building Committee)

Vice Chairman: Mr T May (Chair of Curriculum and Community Committee)

Foundation Governors:
Fr A Gaskin (also a Governor at St Ignatius’ and English Martyr’s Catholic Primary Schools, Preston)

Mr S Desai (also a Governor at Christ the King High School, Preston, a local councillor and husband to a member of school staff)

Mr A Dawson (Chair of Finance Committee)

Mrs M Finley-Landry (sister to a member of staff)


LEA: Mr S Atcha

Staff Governor: Mrs L Archibald 

Parent Governors: Mrs H Panchal & Mrs S Moss

Headteacher: Mr J Entwistle

Clerk to Governors: Mrs P Cooper


Committee membership:

The Committees are made up of the following members:

Building Committee – D Cox, S Atcha, S Desai, J Entwistle

Finance and Staffing Committee – A Dawson, D Cox, S Atcha, S Desai, J Entwistle, H Panchal

Curriculum and Community – T May, M Finley-Landry, L Archibald, J Entwistle, S Atcha

Curriculum Working Parties – All Governors